Going down to -6 …


Going to the city of the blues and jazz, gangsters and basketball Chicago Bulls…

Chicago

 

Photo by Leslie Murray

Where do you see the blues here ? It’s second trip to US, first one was Orlando [Florida], which leaved unforgettable impressions. I didn’t see in Orlando any architectures master piece, any famous place [even Cape Canaveral which is very close], anything special. But local people attitude is memorized for entire life. I don’t care what they think or do 10 minutes after the conversation with you. I care that they are happy and kind with you. I’ve traveled to different countries [mostly in Europe with few exceptions], but never see such attitude anywhere. Now I’m skeptic, when people are talking about bad americans, especially who never been there.

I’m not going to see Chicago Bulls [NBA season is over, playoff time] and I hope gangsters [not back to 1920], but jazz or blues, maybe… I heard legends about jazz clubs. It is going to be the first america-style city.

And the last thing my Chicago face is hard to imagine without Led Zeppelin/Kansas Joe McCoy song, my personal hymn for Chicago, the same “Be sure to wear some flower in your hair” for San-Francisco,

Don’t it make you feel bad
When you’re tryin’ to find your way home,
You don’t know which way to go?
If you’re goin’ down South
They got no work to do,
If you’re going NORTH to Chicago.
Cryin’ won’t help you, prayin’ won’t do you no good,
Now, cryin’ won’t help you, prayin’ won’t do you no good,
When the levee breaks, mama, you got to move.
All last night sat on the levee and moaned,
All last night sat on the levee and moaned,
Thinkin’ about my baby and my happy home.
Going, going to Chicago.. Going to Chicago.. Sorry but I can’t take you..
Going down.. going down now.. going down.

 

P.S.

To,
10. may
13:45 Riga 15:00 Frankfurt LH3245
17:15 Frankfurt 19:30 Chicago LH432
Return,
18. may, 19 may
15:45 Chicago 06:55+1 Frankfurt LH431
09:55 Frankfurt 13:00 Riga LH3244
8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by LM Murray on May 15, 2008 at 5:17 am

    Please give credit for the photo you used in your blog.
    I dont mind when people find my work worthy of posting, but all I ask is for credit for my work.
    Thanks for at least linking the photo to Flickr.

    -LM Murray (RUNFAR)

    Reply

  2. LM Murray, if you insist on using a CC license, then you have to accept LINKING as a form of attribution. If you don’t like this, specify details of CC attribution under the image (As CC requires) or don’t use CC at all.

    Reply

  3. Posted by LM Murray on May 16, 2008 at 4:02 am

    Thanks for clearing that up for me.
    Im new at this world of photography and I have alot to learn. Thanks for explaining the CC attribution.

    -LM Murray

    Reply

  4. LM Murray, I can put a link below, photo is done by you, is it ok ?

    I’m back from Chicago.

    Reply

  5. Posted by LM Murray on May 20, 2008 at 2:31 am

    Sergejs,

    Thanks for responding. Great blog by the way.
    If its not too much trouble to add the link and name below that would be nice.
    Feel free to use my photos from Flickr in your blog and all I ask is you credit “Photo by… Leslie Murray”.
    Thanks again!
    I will stop by to read more of your interesting posts.

    Reply

  6. Thank you, done !

    Reply

  7. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Friedan.

    Reply

  8. There is no point 🙂
    Thank you for the comment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

