When I was a child I had a fever … now I got that feeling once again


I hate medicine ! I become very nervous, when I have any relation to traditional medicine procedures.

Damn it !!! Today I was obliged to get vaccinated against yellow fewer. It was like snow in july sunny day. At the end of workday I was told that before trip to India, I must get vaccinated and get international certificate, that I’m certified supporter of anti yellow fewer movement.

Vaccination works after 10 days…
There is no cure for yellow fewer, and I will not write about illness effects, they are not too attractive.
Anyway I found that generally it is not required to have yellow fewer vaccination, when you are travelling to India. India is not included to dangerous country list as well.

General information about yellow fever vaccination related to India,

Yellow Fewer
Required for all travelers arriving from or transiting through a yellow-
fever-infected area in Africa or the Americas. Not recommended otherwise.

Latvia is not included in yellow-fewer infected area, as I know. My vaccination will be worth for further travel adventures. There are some informative resources about medicine and requirements for travelers.
1) Information in English,
2) Information in Latvian.

Small amount of yellow fewer inside me now, be afraid of mosquitos.

Mosquitos

4 responses to this post.

  1. poor Sergejs :), you looked scared yesterday. I think all will be ok!!!

    Reply

  2. tas tak tikai viens dūriens! Manuprāt zobārsta adata smaganās ir trakāka vai arī B vitamīns sēžā! 🙂

    Reply

  3. at least it’s not a vaccine against the bubonic plague

    Reply

  4. Liene, yes I hate doctors !

    Kima, one shot is one shot, I do not afraid of shots to shoulder, as I’m too experienced, when 7 days 4 times a day I got shot into my ass 🙂
    I do not like the ideology of vaccination.
    My muscles feeling week now 🙂

    Kzh 🙂 plague has treatment vaccine, yellow fever no.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

