Curtains I would like to have.


Idea of these curtains is great, just look at them,

Curtain.png

It could be great contrast between my rural view from the window and curtain that sometimes would force to remember about big city lights. There is a question, how they will protect your home from unauthorized eyes.

The interesting thing is that lights are no just white painting on black material, these are small holes that imitate lights.

However, (from original link, where curtains were discovered) it looks like these curtains are not available for mass production unfortunately.

8 responses to this post.

  1. the holes don’t have to be ‘holes’, maybe just white textile?

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sergejs on February 14, 2008 at 10:30 am

    From the logical and practical point of view, holes have to be white textile.
    From design point of view, holes should be “holes”. As this is crazy design stuff and light quantity at the photo showing that it is “holes” 🙂

    Reply

  3. I like them. But I never put something like that in bedroom because then moonlight or first daylight will wake up me very early

    Reply

  4. Posted by Sergejs on February 14, 2008 at 7:24 pm

    Uhu, and probably if you are living on the first floor, you will loose the opportunity to go naked 😀

    Reply

  5. I never loose the opportunity to get naked, and I live on the first floor. I don’t even close the curtains at all 😀

    Reply

  6. I hadn’t thought about it from that perspective but unfortunately I don’t have this great :)))) opportunity as N.R. because if I did that it would be a problem if kzh’s father would come upstairs to get some drill as he sometimes does.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Sergejs on February 14, 2008 at 8:56 pm

    I’m on the the sixth, there is no problem for me too at all.
    I looked from the Liencha point of view (or women), often they are more sensible for this stuff. Maybe I’m too subjective.

    Liencha, someday nobody won’t need drill at these moments, except Kzh 😀

    Reply

  8. ok, I will not continue otherwise you will get “wrong” impression about me … :))))

    Reply

Leave a Reply

