Diagrams in Mac OS, OmniGraffle !


How many times I had in mind these thoughts ? Not easy to remember. Today about diagrams in MacOS

Some time ago one person said (c), translation,

when people are asking me about the specific software in Mac. The answer is that alternative program exists, that could make you to think about switch to Mac OS.

Omnigraffle is total “must-have” for people, who needs quality and stylish diagrams. I can say the easy way to great result (as usually).

OmniGraffle

This is just simple example (I hope author will not be angry about copyrights :D).

Very valuable feature of this program is simplicity, interface is user-friendly and very similar to iWork products. So if you are familiar with Keynote, Pages, stylish diagram should not be the problem for you at Mac OS.

Actually, there is no need to be familiar with iWork set, program usage is very intuitive – simple in other words.

Nice stencils, copy-paste any image to diagram, each device positioning and information about distance to other objects when moving, these are just few Omnigraffle features.

I do not believe that competitive products could be easier than that.

Especially, when I remember my titanic fights with few programs, when I promised to myself: “I will write my master thesis in Linux, completely”. But I missed application like this, when work was in progress.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Dia and Visio are nowhere near this product. They plainly suck 😀

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sergejs on January 10, 2008 at 10:52 am

    Dia for sure.

    Reply

  3. Whilst I agree in terms of quality I think it is a bit unfair not to mention pricing. OmniGraffle is 99USD whilst the pro version is 199USD. Dia is free.

    I looked at OmniGraffle which is great, but Dia does everything I need (for simple workflow diagrams) so I saved 99USD.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

