Don’t give up on the dream.


Iron

I have a dream.

Actually I have a lot of dreams, some of them precisely formed on my mind, some of them are “foggy”, uncertain, when dream directions is known, but it is not possible to clarify all of them.

Well, this one is strongly clarified. I know that Iron Maiden will never come to Riga (place where I used to live). Probably they might visit Tallinn, that states for the capital of the Estonia, another Baltic state of the North/East Europe. Metallica visited Estonia, there were able to reach the record, there were ~80.000 people at the concert. Probably not 80.000, but there should be enough crowd.

Well, first time I hear Iron Maiden at 1998-1999. I always respected good music with good vocal. Bruce Dickinson (at the photo) certainly is one of the guys, who is able to sing well. They become to the top favorites bands for me, when I watched “Rock in Rio“, oh man, one of the greatest live show, I’ve ever seen.

Two years in the row, I was trying to go to their show (Stockholm, Frankfurt/Ludwigshafen, Prague, Belgium), different factors and circumstances did not allow to go, unfortunately.

However, I started to think. Great screen, outstanding stereo system and DVD with the concert could be good alternative (I’m getting older, I feel). Ehm, concert performance couldn’t be compared to studio album and atmosphere from the concert is something unforgettable. Certainly, I’m not able to survive at the fan-zone for the entire concert, sometimes at the normal sectors is getting very hot too (I do not like unmanaged crowds), that can disturb to enjoy the concert. That’s why I started to think about the alternative.

As well, I remember feelings from Metallica concert, when the first song “The ecstasy of Gold” started, it is unforgettable moment. Such moment, when you expecting something, that you have never seen, then Lars (Metallica drummer) appeared on the scene, and show begins. This first song produced such unforgettable feelings. As well it is quite amazing, when 80000 people crowd is applaunding and reacts.

That’s the reason to go to such concerts, I can’t expect what kind of feelings could be at Iron Maiden. Eh, so following 2008 dates and hope that I will have better luck.

At the end, lyrics from the last album first song. As usually, I’m fan of the lyrics, that may say a lot with simple words (this topic is so actual at the recent days).

Tell me what you can hear
And then tell me what you see
Everybody has a different way to view the world
I would like you to know, when you see the simple things
To appreciate this life it’s not too late to learn.

Smith/Harris, Iron Maiden.

 

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jesse on February 13, 2008 at 4:36 am

    seeing Iron maiden on tuesday !!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Sergejs on February 13, 2008 at 6:34 am

    Jesse, which Tuesday ?
    Do you mean the show in LA ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

